Conference /

Conference Committees
Keynote Speakers
Int. Review Committee

Call for Papers
Papers Submission

University of Dammam

Keynote Speakers /


Mark Clayton is a William M. Pena Professor of Information Management at the Department of Architecture, and Director of the CRS Center at the College of Architecture at Texas A&M University. Professor Clayton has been a faculty member at Texas A&M since 1995. He has served the College of Architecture as Executive Associate Dean and the Department of Architecture as Interim Head. He was also past president of ACADIA and a founding member of ASCAAD.


Neil Leach is a Professor at Florida International University (FIU), Tongji University, and the European Graduate School (EGS). He is an architect, curator, and writer. He has also taught at leading institutions including AA, IAAC, DIA, Columbia GSAPP, Cornell, Harvard GSD and Sci-Arc. He is also co-founder of DigitalFUTURES, and an academician in the Academy of Europe, and has published over 40 books on architectural theory and digital design.


Elif Erdine is an architect and researcher. Currently, she teaches at the Architectural Association (AA) School of Architecture, Emergent Technologies and Design Graduate Programme. She is the Programme Director of AA DLAB Visiting School and AA Istanbul Visiting School. She has worked for Zaha Hadid Architects during 2006 - 2010. She received her BArch. degree from Istanbul Technical University in 2003 (High Honors), and MArch. degree from the AA Design Research Lab (AA DRL) in 2006. Her interests are the integration of algorithmic generative design with large-scale digital fabrication tools, and in physical computing.


Khaled Elashry is as an Associate Partner at the Applied Research and Development (ARD) group at Foster + Partners in addition to teaching at the Bartlett school of architecture, University College London. His recent work bridges the gap between architecture practice and research applying state-of-the-art technological innovation to complex design challenges with expertise in optimization, fabrication, robotics, virtual reality and data visualization. He recently worked on multiple state of the art architecture projects like the Mobility Pavilion in the UAE expo 2020, The Lusail stadium in Qatar and the UAE pavilion in Milan expo in addition to his research in robotics.


Conference Committees /

Scientific Committee
Prof. Ibtihal Y. El-Bastawissi  Beirut Arab University Lebanon
Dr. Sherif Abdelmohsen  American University in Cairo Egypt
Dr. Osama Omar  Beirut Arab University Lebanon
Dr. Kareem Galal  Beirut Arab University Lebanon
Dr. Shady Khoury  Beirut Arab University Lebanon
Dr. Amar Bennadji  Robert Gordon University UK
Dr. Huda Salman  Robert Gordon University UK
Dr. Samer El Sayary  Beirut Arab University Lebanon
Dr. Eslam El-Samahi  Beirut Arab University Lebanon
Dr. Mostafa Khalifa  Beirut Arab University Lebanon
Organizing Committee
Prof. Ibtihal Y. El-Bastawissi  Beirut Arab University Lebanon
Dr. Khaled Sadek  Beirut Arab University Lebanon
Dr. Maged Youssef  Beirut Arab University Lebanon
Dr. Sema Alacam  Istanbul Technical University Turkey
Dr. Mohamed Sobhi Ibrahim  Beirut Arab University Lebanon
Dr. Ahmed Ibrahim  Beirut Arab University Lebanon
Dr. Hiba Mohsen  Beirut Arab University Lebanon
Dr. Mostafa Alani  Aliraqia University Iraq
Dr. Samar Allam  French University in Egypt Egypt
Mrs. Nivine Jalaleddine  Beirut Arab University Lebanon
Eng. Mustafa Bizri  Beirut Arab University Lebanon
Contact the Committees conference AT ascaad.org


Int. Review Committee /

Coming Soon

Sherif Abdelmohsen

American University in Cairo


Henri Achten

Czech Technical University


Asterios Agkathidis

University of Liverpool

United Kingdom

Sema Alaçam

Istanbul Technical University

Mostafa Alani Aliraqia University Iraq
Amer Al-Jokhadar University of Petra Jordan
Sammar Allam French University in Egypt Egypt

Merate Barakat

UWE Bristol

United Kingdom
Amar Bennadji Robert Gordon University United Kingdom
Marcelo Bernal Perkins&Will United States
Frederico Braida Federal University of Juiz de Fora Brazil

Inês Caetano

University of Lisbon

Aikaterini Chatzivasileiadi Cardiff University United Kingdom

Sheng-Fen Chien

National Cheng Kung University Taiwan

Mike Christenson

University of Minnesota

United States
Birgul Colakoğlu Istanbul Technical University Turkey

Christian Derix


Saudi Arabia

Samer El Sayary

Beirut Arab University Lebanon

Ibtihal El-Bastawissi

Beirut Arab University


Maha Elgewely

German International University


Tamir El-Khouly

American University in Cairo


Deena El-Mahdy

The British University in Egypt Egypt
Mervat El-Shafie Egypt

Salim Elwazani

Bowling Green State University

United States
Elif Erdine Architectural Association United Kingdom

Halil Erhan

Simon Fraser University


Mohamed Fekry

Effat University Saudi Arabia

Antonio Fioravanti

Sapienza University of Rome Italy

Tomohiro Fukuda

Osaka University Japan
Kareem Galal Beirut Arab University Lebanon

David Gerber

University of Southern California United States
Anastasia Globa University of Sydney Australia

Cristina Gomes

Universidade Lusíada de Lisboa


Paula Gomez

Georgia Tech Research Institute

United States
Orkan Güzelci University of Porto Portugal
Christiane Herr Southern University of Science and Technology China
Pablo Herrera Universidad Peruana de Ciencias Aplicadas Peru
Samir Hosny Future University in Egypt Egypt
Magdy Ibrahim Abu Dhabi University United Arab Emirates
Iestyn Jowers The Open University United Kingdom
Ehab Kamel University of Central Lancashire United Kingdom
Joachim Kieferle Hochschule RheinMain Germany
Axel Kilian United States
Immanuel Koh Singapore University of Technology and Design Singapore
Odysseas Kontovourkis University of Cyprus Cyprus
António Leitão University of Lisbon Portugal
Fernando Lima Penn State University United States
Thorsten Lomker Zayed University United Arab Emirates
Zaki Mallasi Hickok Cole Architects United States
Bob Martens TU Wien Austria
Mohammed Mekawy Ain Shams University Egypt
Paulo Mendonca University of Minho Portugal
Nabil Mohareb The American University in Cairo Egypt
Joy Mondal WEsearch Lab India
Zayad Motlib XJTLU China
Osama Omar Beirut Arab University Lebanon
Derya Ozer Istanbul Technical University Turkey
Mine Özkar Istanbul Technical University Turkey
Frank Petzold Technical University of Munich Germany
Ahmad Rafi Multimedia University Malaysia
Rokia Raslan University College London United Kingdom
Carla Saad Schneider Electric United States
Huda Salman Robert Gordon University United Kingdom
Marc Aurel Schnabel Victoria University of Wellington New Zealand
Anis Semlali AURAK United Arab Emirates
Pedro Soza Universidad de Chile Chile
Rudi Stouffs National University of Singapore Singapore
Francisco Valdes Georgia Tech Research Institute United States
Guzden Varinlioglu Massachusetts Institute of Technology United States
Elena Vazquez UNC Charlotte United States
Kathy Velikov University of Michigan United States
Debora Verniz University of Missouri United States
Sevil Yazici Istanbul Technical University Turkey
Maged Zagow Galala University Egypt


Program /

Coming Soon